Guest Artists

In while I write a longer post for the weekend, I thought I’d put up something else in the meantime.  I realize that having already lived in China for between nine and sixteen months depending on when you started reading this blog, I’ve become inured to some of the more interesting aspects of living as a foreigner in China, and as such haven’t mentioned them.  In the interest of giving you all an impression of what it’s like to come to China as a foreigner for the first time, like I was three years ago, here’s two blog posts by two of my classmates.

Shantoria, who’s from SOKA university in SoCal (they send two kids every semester):
https://black-kpop.blogspot.com/2016/09/first-month-in-china.html

And Autumn, who’s also from the Pioneer Valley (Mount Holyoke specifically) so we bonded a bit over that:
http://cetacademicprograms.com/musings-foreigner-challenges-living-abroad/

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

